Restoring “Closing this window” dialog box
A very quick post, as I’ve just come across this and want to jot it down now before I forget it.
In Lync, when you close an active conversation window, you’ll be prompted with this dialog box:
“Closing this window will end all current activities with this contact. Do you want to close this window?”
If you click “Do not show this message again”, then this prompt will be removed permanently.
If that wasn’t really what you meant to do, or you want to restore again in the future, you can do so by making the following Registry modification:
Change the value of this key from 01 00 00 00 to 00 00 00 00 and restart Lync.