Pages Menu
TwitterRssFacebook

Posted by on Mar 12, 2015 in Skype for Business® (Lync®) | 0 comments

Put it in the Diary – March 18th: Skype for Business Announcement

Put it in the Diary – March 18th: Skype for Business Announcement

Microsoft have just announced on Twitter that’s it’s going to be talking about Skype for Business during the Enterprise Connect keynote on March 18th:

Enterprise Connect is a leading communications conference and is taking place this year in Orlando, March 16-19.

WinBeta are saying that in this announcement Microsoft will announce that Lync is becoming Skype for Business. However, I don’t think this can be true. The rename is already well know, having been announced last November.

So, what will they be announcing?

Well, first up, I don’t know. These are just guesses. It could just be firming up the release date of Skype for Business, which is currently set to “first half 2015”. Or maybe, this is when they launch it? Or maybe they’re going to commit to some features we don’t yet know about at launch-time.

Either way, you’ll want to be listening on March 18. The keynote starts at 10AM ET (7AM PT, 2PM GMT) and you can get the live tweet by following @SkypeBusiness. See you there!

Download an iCal file and make sure you don’t forget!

Post a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

This site uses cookies to help make this website better. By continuing to use this site we’ll assume you’re OK with that (implied consent).